Buried and Broken LP

Buried Record

20160825_123630

Click to enlarge:

 

Whilst taking a walk near our house I spotted this half buried LP on a patch of scrubland/worksite – I just had to have it! Sadly the area was secured and alarmed, I visited the area the next day and a workman very kindly let me dig it up (much to his confusion!) and take it away.

I estimate the LP has been buried for at least 10+ years, judging by how the centre label has completely disintegrated and deep scratches/scuffs present on the playing surface. The LP was very tentatively played revealing short distorted segments of possibly Opera or Choral Music. This unique find reminds Justin Wiggan’s Deadsongs and the Anti-Records of Douglas Lucas/NONE Records.

 

Save

Comments are closed.

