Zebra Mu Cassette from 2007…

image0-001
Back when MySpace still reigned supreme for many Noise artists and labels I produced this untitled cassette to give away at gigs. Only three were ever given out to unsuspecting and confused foreign exchange students whilst I was still at University – I recall it was after a particularly uncomfortable performance I put on for them.

15 were made and the other 11 were recently discovered during a clear out of my studio! It’s a single 12 minute track dubbed onto branded recycled cassettes with a two-panel fold out cover. The track is one I particularly enjoy due to its frantic lo-fi junk metal bashing and improvised and largely unintentional electronic shrieks and squeals.

This recently discovered gem is now (finally!) available to buy or trade:

SOLD OUT!

Comments are closed.

